app

Skip to main content
Skip to desktop navigation to bypass mobile navigation
Skip to main navigation to bypass utlility navigation
""

Dean of Students Office

The Office of the Dean of Students oversees Athletics, the Learning Success Center, Residence Life, and the Office of Student Life to ensure student wellbeing and success outside the classroom.

Dean of Students Office 

Dr. Sara Asher
Dean of Students

 

sara.asher@yu.edu
646-592-4129

Joe Bednarsh
Associate Dean of Students

 

joe.bednarsh@yu.edu
646-592-4615

Betty Kam
Senior Administrative Assistant

 

pkam@yu.edu
646-592-4127

Gabe Goralnick
Student Life Fellow

 

gabriel.goralnick@yu.edu
646-592-6237

 

Athletics

Greg Fox
Director of Athletics

gregory.fox@yu.edu
646-592-4612

Carly Moss
Associate Director of Athletics

carly.moss@yu.edu
646-592-4618

Matt Kaldon
Assistant Director of Athletics

matthew.kaldon@yu.edu

Marty Craft
Assistant Director of Athletics

marty.craft@yu.edu
646-592-4617

Sarah Hiller
Director of Athletic Operations

sarah.hiller@yu.edu

Toby Esche
Assistant Director of Athletics

tobias.esche@yu.edu
646-592-4616

Anthony O’Hagan
Sports Information Director

anthony.ohagan@yu.edu
646-592-4613

Xavier Alzate
Athletic Trainer

xavier.alzate@yu.edu
646-592-4614

Yoko Koike
Athletic Trainer

yoko.koike@yu.edu

Learning Success Center 

Beth Hait
Director

beth.hait@yu.edu
646-592-4179

Daphne Herskowitz
Associate Director

daphne.herskowitz@yu.edu
646-592-4287

Lainee Grauman
Learning Specialist

lainee.grauman@yu.edu
646-592-4284

 

Beren Residence Life 

Becky Ciment
Associate Director

rebecca.ciment@yu.edu

Rachel Haber
Associate Director of Operations

rachel.haber@yu.edu
646-592-4128

 

Wilf Residence Life

Avi Feder
Director

avi.feder@yu.edu
646-592-4217

Elazar Krausz
Assistant Director

elazar.krausz@yu.edu
646-592-6232

David Massaro
Office Assistant

david.massaro@yu.edu
646-592-4218

 

Student Life

Dr. Jonathan Schwab
Director

jschwab@yu.edu
646-592-6234

Stephanie Sugarman
Assistant Director of Student Life

stephanie.sugarman@yu.edu
646-592-4177

Alana Reichenberg
Senior Student Life Manager

alana.reichenberg@yu.edu
646-592-4146

Sam Gelman
Senior Student Life Manager

samuel.gelman@yu.edu
646-592-6380

 

Rabbinical Adviser

Rav Yaakov Neuburger
Rosh app

neuburge@yu.edu
646-592-4082

Skip past mobile menu to footer